Delete VPN From Mac: If you have earlier set up a VPN on Mac but no longer use the VPN service. Then you may want to erase and remove the VPN from MacOS. Also, you may want to delete a VPN configuration from a Mac that is not required for a specific purpose, job, or enterprise anymore.
However, deleting a VPN from the Mac is quite simple. However, if you manually configured a VPN then you’ll be happy at just how easy it is to delete the VPN. Especially when comparing it to the manual setup process that is much more difficult.
How to Delete a VPN Configuration from Mac
Make sure deleting a VPN configuration profile from the Mac is not the same as just disconnecting from a VPN.
Firstly, go to the Apple menu in the top left corner of the screen, then select “System Preferences”
Now choose “Network”
Choose the VPN network you want to erase and delete from the Mac.
Tap the minus “-” button with the VPN network selected to remove the VPN from the Mac.
Now Repeat with other VPN configurations to remove if applicable. Alternatively close System Preferences as usual.
When the VPN has gone, you’ll can’t access to that VPN configuration profile or service.
Obviously, when you remove the VPN from the Mac it’ll no longer be usable unless you configure it again anyway.
If you don’t want to use a VPN for the time being again on the Mac. Then you might want to disable the VPN menu bar choice in the VPN section of the Network preference panel. Otherwise, it’ll remain in the menu bar also if the VPN service is no longer used or required. Also, if the profile has been removed from the Mac.
If you want to set up the same VPN for use in iOS and iPadOS then you might want to remove the VPN from iPhone or iPad too. Specifically, if the service is no longer active or required.
Here’s all about “How To Delete VPN From Mac”. For further queries and questions let us know in the comments section below!