Editing Or Removing Sent Messages: Microsoft Teams is the most popular collaborative tool that helps teams collaborate from home. You can also communicate using direct and group messages, video conference and share files that would alternatively need the use of third-party service.
Microsoft Teams also offers you the ability to customize the interface according to your enterprise needs. Not just this but also you share out guest links to your clients and team members for temporary access to your projects. You can also revoke message editing permissions for your team members. Also, you limit them from removing sent messages.
Are you looking to turn off the deletion of sent messages on Microsoft Teams? Then you are on the right page. We have covered a complete article that helps you to turn off message deletion easily on your Microsoft Teams account.
This will enable you to keep the communication between your team members while making a more equal working environment. Come let’s take a look at how you can turn off message deletion in Microsoft Teams.
How To Detele Permission To Edit & Delete Sent Messages
Follow the steps carefully to delete permission to edit and delete sent messages:
Initially, on Microsoft Teams, choose the Teams menu in the left pane.
Choose the required team that you like to turn off message deletion for and tap on the ‘3-dot’ menu icon beside its name.
Choose ‘Manage teams’. This will redirect you to the editing tab for your team.
Find and choose the ‘Settings’ option.
Move to the bottom until you find a checkbox named ‘Give members the option to delete their messages’. Unmark the checkbox. Message deletion ability should now be turned off for all your team members of that particular team.
If you want to block users from editing the messages. Simply unmark the box for the choice “Give members the option to edit their messages‘. Also, users can’t edit their messages after they sent it.
How to Erase edit/delete sent messages permission for all Teams
If you are looking to turn off message deletion for all your teams. Then follow the same method for each team. There is no way to turn off this feature for all your teams at once.
Who can edit and remove sent messages on Microsoft Teams
Well, both the member and guest users can edit or delete the sent messages in your team in Microsoft Teams. If you delete the permission, this will erase the capability for both the users in the Microsoft team.
How to know if a message was removed?
Mmm… for the recipient(s), the removed message is erased completely. For the sender side, it can be replaced by the text ‘This message has been deleted‘ and the undo button, tapping will bring back the deleted message.
How to know if a message was edited?
Microsoft Teams also adds the ‘Edited‘ remark after the message. But it can’t highlight what was added/removed from the message. However, you can’t view the original message either.
Here’s all about “Editing Or Removing Sent Messages”. Share your experience with Microsoft Teams? Do you want to revoke message deletion permissions for your team? Feel free to share your thoughts, suggestion, and views with us in the comments section below.